AVENIR GLOBAL honours 2018 Achievement Awards winners

AVENIR GLOBAL is proud to announce the winners of the Firm’s 2018 Achievement Awards.

Every year, AVENIR GLOBAL celebrates the outstanding achievements of employees who, through their exceptional contributions, reinforced the Firm’s values and vision and promoted its growth and leadership position in communication.

Nominated by their colleagues, 45 recipients were honoured this year for their exceptional accomplishments in five different categories. The awards were presented during local ceremonies in each office over the last few weeks.

In addition to the winners in local categories, AVENIR GLOBAL also presented international employee recognition awards to Kate Krivy, Senior Account Manager (AXON CTS) and Thomas Gobeil, Senior Director and Leader, Strategy and Creativity, Integrated Solutions (NATIONAL Montreal).

Kate Krivy received the Luc Beauregard Award, dedicated to the memory of the Firm’s founder and presented to the local winner whose stellar nomination and strong performance during the year truly stood out. Since joining the Firm in 2015, Kate has demonstrated strong organization skills and exemplary scientific rigour that is highly appreciated by her peers and clients. Kate also stood out for her community engagement, promoting mental health as a volunteer for the Toronto Distress Centre.

Thomas Gobeil received the AVENIR GLOBAL Way Award, presented to the candidate who best represents the Firm’s values and embodies the brand by applying bold thinking to solve challenges and establishing trusted relationships. Thomas has shown tremendous commitment to the Firm this year, thanks to his innovative ideas and out-of-the-box thinking. Driven by incredible passion for his projects, his clients, his colleagues and the Firm, Thomas is an invaluable asset for AVENIR GLOBAL.

Thomas Gobeil and Kate Kravy

Thomas Gobeil, recipient of the AVENIR GLOBAL Way Award, and Kate Kravy, recipient of the Luc Beauregard Award

2018 Achievement Awards – Local winners

The Support Services Achievement Award

  • Viviane Ross (NATIONAL Montreal)
  • Lucia Pellegrino (NATIONAL Montreal)
  • Debbie Groves (NATIONAL Quebec City)
  • Nemanja Blesic (NATIONAL Toronto)
  • Cintia Rodriguez (NATIONAL Vancouver)
  • Emily Seaman (NATIONAL Halifax)
  • Alec Quintalino (AXON US)
  • Bernard Nganso (AXON UK)
  • Peter Bayuk (SHIFT San Francisco)

The Business Development and Management Achievement Award

  • Sabrina Duguay (NATIONAL Montreal)
  • Craig MacPhail (NATIONAL Toronto)
  • Shawn Patterson (AXON CTS)
  • Glen Edwards (NATIONAL Vancouver)
  • Karen White (NATIONAL Halifax)
  • Jeffrey Freedman (AXON US)
  • Kate Peregrin (AXON UK)
  • Justin Finnegan (SHIFT New York)

The Visionary Leadership Model Achievement Award

  • Pierre Langlois (NATIONAL Montreal)
  • Alexandre Boucher (NATIONAL Quebec City)
  • Kristen Schaffrath (NATIONAL Toronto)
  • Jay Virani (AXON CTS)
  • Howard Fremeth (NATIONAL Ottawa)
  • Mackenzie George (NATIONAL Halifax)
  • Kerry Gardiner (AXON UK)
  • Jaclyn Confalone (AXON UK)
  • Laura Bailey (Madano)
  • Victoria Khamsombath (SHIFT San Francisco)

The Innovation Achievement Award

  • Julien Baudry (NATIONAL Montreal)
  • Max Stern (NATIONAL Toronto)
  • Tara Wickwire (NATIONAL Halifax)
  • Sophie Bullock (AXON UK)
  • Amanda Grinavich (SHIFT Boston)

The Commitment and Collaboration Achievement Award

  • Leslie Molko (NATIONAL Montreal)
  • Amélie Forcier (NATIONAL Montreal)
  • Johanne Marceau (NATIONAL Quebec City)
  • Chloe Mills (NATIONAL Toronto)
  • Kate Krivy (AXON CTS)
  • Allison Robins (NATIONAL Calgary)
  • Amanda Eid (NATIONAL St. John’s)
  • Kate Steele (NATIONAL Halifax)
  • Sarah Gould (AXON US)
  • Rachel Perkins (AXON UK)
  • Anna Humber (AXON UK)
  • Ellen Robertshaw (AXON UK)
  • Jennifer Toole (SHIFT Boston)


From left to right: Shawn Patterson (Business Development and Management Achievement Award), Kate Krivy (Commitment and Collaboration Achievement Award and Luc Beauregard Award) and Jay Virani (Visionary Leadership Model Achievement Award)




From left to right: Bernard Nganso (Support Services Achievement Award), Anna Humber (Commitment and Collaboration Achievement Award), Ellen Robertshaw (Commitment and Collaboration Achievement Award), Rachel Perkins (Commitment and Collaboration Achievement Award), Kerry Gardiner (Visionary Leadership Model Achievement Award), Sophie Bullock (Innovation Achievement Award), Jaclyn Confalone (Visionary Leadership Model Achievement Award) and Kate Peregrin (Business Development and Management Achievement Award)



From left to right: Alec Quintalino (Support Services Achievement Award), Sarah Gould (Commitment and Collaboration Achievement Award) and Jeffrey Freedman (Business Development and Management Achievement Award)



Laura Bailey (Visionary Leadership Model Achievement Awards)


Allison Robins (Commitment and Collaboration Achievement Award)


From left to right: Kate Steele (Commitment and Collaboration Achievement), Karen White (Business Development and Management Achievement Award), Mackenzie George (Visionary Leadership Model Achievement Award) and Emily Seaman (Support Services Achievement Award)

NATIONAL Halifax (cont.)

Tara Wickwire (Innovation Achievement Award)


From left to right: Thomas Gobeil (AVENIR GLOBAL Way Award), Pierre Langlois (Visionary Leadership Model Achievement Award), Viviane Ross (Support Services Achievement Award), Lucia Pellegrino (Support Services Achievement Award), Amélie Forcier (Commitment and Collaboration Achievement Award), Leslie Molko (Commitment and Collaboration Achievement Award), Julien Baudry, (Innovation Achievement Award) and Sabrina Duguay (Business Development and Management Achievement Award)


From left to right: Howard Fremeth (Visionary Leadership Model Achievement Award) and Chrystiane Mallaley, Managing Partner

NATIONAL Quebec City

From left to right: Martin Daraiche, Managing Partner, Johanne Marceau (Commitment and Collaboration Achievement Award), Alexandre Boucher (Visionary Leadership Model Achievement Award), Debbie Groves (Support Services Achievement Award) and Julie-Anne Vien, Associate


Amanda Eid (Commitment and Collaboration Achievement Award)


From left to right: Nemanja Blesic (Support Services Achievement Award), Kristen Schaffrath (Visionary Leadership Model Achievement Award), Chloe Mills (Commitment and Collaboration Achievement Award), Max Stern (recipient of the Innovation Achievement Award) and Craig MacPhail (Business Development and Management Achievement Award)

NATIONAL Vancouver

From left to right: Cintia Rodriguez (Support Services Achievement Award) and Glen Edwards (Business Development and Management Achievement Award)

SHIFT Boston

Jennifer Toole (Commitment and Collaboration Achievement Award)

SHIFT Boston (cont.)

Amanda Grinavich (Innovation Achievement Award)

SHIFT New York

Justin Finnegan (Business Development and Management Achievement Award)

SHIFT San Francisco

From left to right: Peter Bayuk (Support Services Achievement Award) and Victoria Khamsombath (Visionary Leadership Model Achievement Award)